Children Of The Damned

• Review My Singing Membership

Hello

I been practicing this song for some time now. Still tough to pull off but i tried my best. My band is gonna perform this song live on friday. What do you think?

What is good and what is bad? I recorded vocals over a karaoke track.

WP_20151106_001.jpg

• Administrator

Simon,

Great song to cover and practice for singing. I have been singing this song since I was 15 years old... its good to see your working on it. There is a lot to learn from it.

Your Review:

- ... ???  I can't hear it???  Can you turn up the levels?

- But what I can hear, I have to be honest, it needs a lot of work... Your not finding the resonance and your not narrowing the formants/vocal tract... your choking, pushing, etc... as I think you realize.  You need help all over this Simon...

... Take a lesson with me and let me coach you on this!!  

Learning how to find the resonance, vowels, narrowing, etc.. on this song, will not only help you with this song, but with every other song. Learning from one song, makes all future songs easier to understand and sing. It is a worthy investment. You are not going to get this, if you don't get in front of a good coach that can show you what you need to do... 

Also, anyone that purchases The Four Pillars of Singing training program right now, also gets 1 free lesson with me... so, you can't loose. Stop struggling, and do this the right way. Learn what you need to learn... stop stabbing in the dark.

Thanks for your help Felipe...

• TMV World Legacy Member

So muffled and low in volume, I wonder if you are singing through a pillow. Except for the loudest and highest notes, many of which are off-pitch. You may want to work on that song some more and try it for a show at a later date. I think you can do the song, it's just going to take some more work.

1 hour ago, Felipe Carvalho said:

I took a listen. Again volume problems. Again basic issues with melody/timing.