T. Rex "Mambo Sun" acoustic cover

• TMV World Member

Wow, I've never heard that song before, and I really like it! 

I will warn you that I'm not an expert, but there were a few times I wanted a little more variety, maybe a little more oomph in one or more of the choruses. That being said, I wouldn't take it up too much because it is a very smooth mellow song.

Great job!

• TMV World Legacy Member
41 minutes ago, Bevin Hernandez said:

Wow, I've never heard that song before, and I really like it! 

I will warn you that I'm not an expert, but there were a few times I wanted a little more variety, maybe a little more oomph in one or more of the choruses. That being said, I wouldn't take it up too much because it is a very smooth mellow song.

Great job!

Welcome to the forum Bevin. I agree with her Jeremy. I did not know the song either and you sang it pretty much like T.Rex, BUT if you put your own spin on this and make it yours it will sound much better.

"You need a strong foundation to reach the heights."

I really liked it.

I have a fantasy dinner, now. You, MDEW, and me at my house, smoking a brisket and I have a few guitars here and you can bring yours and we would inflict our guitar playing and singing on whoever is near, usually my dog and cat and my wife, Brenda. And yes, she likes all kinds of music. One of her favorite albums is Christmas Polka by Brave Combo. And in her car on the way to visit her mother, we have the radio set on Hair Nation or Ozzy's Boneyard. And, I do have the cd Live and Sleazy by the Village People. So, something for everyone to groove on.

12 hours ago, ronws said:

I really liked it.