'Cry', Yawn, Support and Lifting of soft palate

• TMV World Legacy Member

Okay I've been training with Brett Manning's programs for about 3 years now. Got better but I'm frustrated with my vocal range. A vocal range upto A#4 is all I want for my singing. I'm a Tenor.
So I've been hearing these concepts related to high notes. What I've realized is that people refer to the same thing by saying stuff like yawn, lift soft palate, cry and support. Also is the 'cry' necessary to hit the high notes in full voice cuz it sounds weird to me when I keep a cry on my notes.

What are they doing? Singing in mix? Belting? Also would that be more towards SLS or classical typa technique.

2nd

Thanks!

Okay I've been training with Brett Manning's programs for about 3 years now. Got better but I'm frustrated with my vocal range.

Maybe it's time to get a real teacher?

So I've been hearing these concepts related to high notes.

Yes there are a lot of concepts out there. People loooove concepts and fancy words... You think there's some magic ingredient you are missing when in fact you simply need to train the fundamentals correctly: air, muscle, vowel.

Besides singing and teaching I also make beats and remixes. Check them out here: https://blend.io/sexybeast

2 hours ago, Rockstar said:

Okay I've been training with Brett Manning's programs for about 3 years now. Got better but I'm frustrated with my vocal range. A vocal range upto A#4 is all I want for my singing. I'm a Tenor.
So I've been hearing these concepts related to high notes. What I've realized is that people refer to the same thing by saying stuff like yawn, lift soft palate, cry and support. Also is the 'cry' necessary to hit the high notes in full voice cuz it sounds weird to me when I keep a cry on my notes.

What are they doing? Singing in mix? Belting? Also would that be more towards SLS or classical typa technique.

Thanks!