looking for feedback

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hi -I'm a newbie here and would like some feedback on the tunes I have posted - a ballad, a sorta dance tune and an out & out rocker - I did these songs in my home studio......

1 Until The End of Time - a sappy love song (I play all the tracks and vocals)

2 You Don't Think Twice - rock with a dance beat (I play all the tracks and vocals)

3 Wanted to Believe - a straight-ahead rocker ( just vocals on this one)

Thanks in advance!!!

http://www.themodernvocalist.com/profile/StevenGardner

"You don't think twice" - Your voice reminds me of Phil Collins, you definitely have song writing skills and good vocal skills overall. Your voice has a unique quality and it is interesting...Try adding backup vocals in different octaves during the chorus...The bass mix at least on my computer seems a little much...I have a great sound system; must be the way you mixed...

My only critique is that I think your top range flattens out a bit when you say "think twice" sound boarder line straining to me...

"Until the end of time" Better recording...you sound great in the beginning, it’s like I am listening to a different singer...When the song builds and you are using a higher range; this is when the song loses its steam...to me you need to work on the fundamental diaphragm breathing; your voice should be coming from below your chest...It may just be a confidence thing...not sure; but you need to work on fattening up your range. You are not pitchy; but when you hit your high range; its flat sound gives it a pitchy quality.

I do think that you have a really cool voice, especially in the lower register; work on your high register; I suggest seeing a vocal coach for a couple sessions...maybe see if one of the coaches’ on this forum offer an online Skype lesson...I know of one www.thevoiceconnection.com