I don't wanna miss a thing (Aerosmith)

• TMV World Legacy Member

Let me start this with some trivia. I LOVED the film. When it came out, I heard this song, fell in love with it, and sang it over and over again. And then I forgot about it entirely. Today, I kinda stumbled upon it, and found myself singing it, and I felt like a teen again. The song fits entirely in my range, it wasn't back then, now I truely feel like I've made some progress over what I was doing when I was 16 :D

The song fell back in place quite quickly, so I felt like recording it for fun.

I won't put my usual " the sky is falling and it is very bad " this time, because it gets old. But I truely truely am interested in hearing what you think about it. Especially since it is my first attempt at some kind of rasp or whatever the actual name is (I'd like to know actually, since I exercised mostly creak and creaking but applying this to a song...), and I'm not entirely sure if it sounds good, and is healthy. Also, this is my first attempt at patching two tracks, cause I did the end again as the first one sounded too cheap. No effect added, because I still haven't had time to figure it out yet.

Here it is : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/14571174/I%20dont%20wanna%20miss%20a%20thing%20-%20cover.mp3

Why aren't days 32 hours long ? <_<