Testing out some audio editing. Elton John "Don't Let The Sun"

• TMV World Legacy Member

I just got some new software to edit my audio. I used some mild compression and reverb on this one. See what you think. I am brand new to this, so I'm not exactly sure what I am doing, but I am in the process of learning.

Travis

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5mk0icPNon4

"There is no bad music, only bad listeners."

I really like your style of singing, and the very light "rasp" you added every once in a while worked well with the song. The sound quality also improved, especially in the louder parts that tended to stand out too much in your other recordings. The way it is, it's already fine to me, but you probably will want to get closer to studio quality than this, and in that case, I think you still need to balance it out better, I just can't tell you how. Further comments will surely help you with this ;)

[color=black][i]Stuff.[/i][/color]

Awesome job on the song man!

Sound quality definitely improved. Your vocals stand out better and I can hear the details clearer. The dynamics are more noticeable.

Trust your ears and keep at it.