Chest Voice, Mixed Voice, Head Voice

Rate this topic

Noobx

Hi, im a 16 year old boy, my hobby is mostly to play guitar and sing, im training on my Vocal Tecniques but im having abit problem locating things, take this song for an example:

What kind of voice does he use here, Chest, Mixed or Head? When i sing in my Head Voice i dont like how it sounds, im new to the technique so it might just take some time but does artists use their head voice alot or is it just something they use every once in a while?

Basically my question is, is head voice much in use while singing?

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi, im a 16 year old boy, my hobby is mostly to play guitar and sing, im training on my Vocal Tecniques but im having abit problem locating things, take this song for an example:

What kind of voice does he use here, Chest, Mixed or Head? When i sing in my Head Voice i dont like how it sounds, im new to the technique so it might just take some time but does artists use their head voice alot or is it just something they use every once in a while?

Basically my question is, is head voice much in use while singing?

this guy is very talented. he's showing movement between all three.

I think Bruno Mars uses a light falsetto, or at least it sounds like that to me. But I'd recommend getting a vocal coach to help you or record yourself and note down what you think doesn't sound right. You'll find more technical help from more experience posters.

Congratulations! You are the 100th person who asks a question to which the answer is "curbing" or "mix". Your price is a 72 oz. steak straight from Texas, served by our very own Ronws.