Please review my singing on this original song

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hey friends, I am a long time lurker but a rare poster. I wanted to ask for some feedback on a song my band just completed for our EP that is to be released soon. I have been singing for a few years, have taken a handful of lessons with Rob Lunte, and want to share my stuff. So let me know what you think. When you click the link, just hit the play button on the top of the screen. And if you get bored (how dare you) fast forward to 3:00 for the money yell! Thanks!

http://www.sonicbids.com/epk/epk.aspx?epk_id=311780

The money yell was awesome =D On the other hand, the rest of the song is only nice, not awesome as well (to me, that is). I can't tell why, maybe it's just too linear for me, or slow, or something like that, lol. But no, I wasn't bored; I liked it.

[color=black][i]Stuff.[/i][/color]

The biggest problem I had was with the prominence in the rough mixes that you have. Sounds like they were mixed by the bass player or someone sympathetic to him. It was overshadowing everything, including the drums, and that can only happen in mixing (blame it on me reading "Zen and the Art of Mixing.")