Sign in to follow this  
Ramon

The Four Pillars of Singing 2.0 questions

Rate this topic

Hey, I'm new to the forum and I'm thinking about buying The Four Pillars 2.0 since I've heard good things about it and I like it's approach.

I'm 19 and I've been playing in a band as a lead guitarist for a couple of years, but I've only recently picked up singing. What I aspire is to someday front a band myself. Before I buy the program I had a few questions though, and I'm hoping that someone could answer them.

Will the program help me increase my range if I practice by myself, without seeing a vocal coach? I really can't afford weekly lessons right now and would rather go for a one time investment. I've had like 5 lessons in the past, but the woman I was seeing teached classical music and it just wasn't for me.

Now that I've typed out that question I realized that my all my questions pretty much boil down to this (lol); will the program do anything for me, a beginner, if I do not see a vocal coach?

I can currently sing up to a E above middle C (I think, I use my guitar to measure the pitch since I don't have a keyboard) , but to do so I have to sing loudly and can hardly sustain the note. And, when I try to go above that my voice constricts and just sounds terrible. Imo, I think I always sounds terrible so that's why I'd like to know if this program will improve my voice.

It's POSSIBLE with lots of hard work but usually people who do it later think "now why the hell didn't I take lessons from a coach earlier?" :) So try it out, but if it's really hard, put aside some cash every month and later take a private lesson. IMO.

Hello I'm Ryan,

I've lurked this board for a long while now but this is my first post.