noob vocals in need of critique

• TMV World Legacy Member

Any and all constructive critique, feedback, etc.... Would be helpfull. This is my first time doing vocals. You can hear the song "The Unknown" here- WWW.Facebook.com/secret.of.the.old.project. and go to music. Or you can hear it at WWW.MySpace.com/secretoftheold

Thanks

Mike

Do I need to build some sort of rep here to get a reply to this post? I made a first post using my reverbnnation link but thought maybe folks couldn't hear it do to some technical difficulties or some others would think I'm just trying to get plays. So I re posted listing the MySpace and Facebook. I am truly trying to get some vocal advice or thumbs up or down feedback if those with the trained ear could help. This song I wrote and am playing all instruments except the drums. Using Adobe Audition home studio..

Thanks for your time

Mike

Hey there!

Im sadly to inexperienced to be able to tell you where/what you need to work on, so take my opinion with a grain of salt. I liked the song, and I liked the vocals too. It seems that you have found a "sound" which works out for you, however I can tell that I think you would be able to do this even better with vocal training. The instruments are really nice, specially the solos. The rhythm guitar didnt have my favorite sound, I would try to give it a bit more "meat" but that's just my opinion.

Also, you don't need any kind of rep what I know, simply patience :P You might be in a weird timezone which makes it take a while for people to actually wake up and see your post or something like that.

Cheers!

Thank-you. Mivke I think maybe the lack of "meat" is there is no bass track on this song so that's prob why your not hearing that full sound on the rhythm. I really appreciate your advice.

We are all kinda busy most if the time. I usually listen in bulk when I can lol. Be patient, we will get to you.

www.drop-head.com