Not sure if I'm reaching head voice correctly.

Rate this topic

Joshsparxx

I have this problem, where I am unsure if I am hitting my head voice are sending into falsetto, I really cant hear a breathy tone when I go high, and I can carry a high note, and I've always figured I was in falsetto, but as I'm doing the 12 cd program, I cant really tell if what I'm doing is correct. Is there any indicators for knowing if I'm correctly accessing my 3 vocal resonators? I know chest voice is speaking and the NNg is the other, but how can I be SURE I'm in my head voice?

Any help would be lovely, including tips on bridging my registers.

Im no expert at this - but I do know that (especially after a period of time not doing it) if I sing in head voice I get a lightheaded feeling in my head. Its not a headache but it is definitely noticeable.

are you doing any daily vocal exercise routine?

Yes, I do lip roll repetitions for about a half hour, sometimes 15 mins.

and I do humming exercises, but I just keep getting this feeling I may be doing it incorrectly.

Maybe im not, but its hard to tell with out a vocal coach, at this point my finances make a coach not an option. :/

welcome to the lonely road of the d.i.y., not the best way to go, but if you have no choice it's critical that you understand how the voice actually works first.

if your goal is a high level of proficiency you must begin with the basics.

start doing some research, read a book.

welcome to the lonely road of the d.i.y., not the best way to go, but if you have no choice it's critical that you understand how the voice actually works first.

if your goal is a high level of proficiency you must begin with the basics.

start doing some research, read a book.

I purchased Brett Manning's Singing Success program.

Will this make a difference?

this program won't make the difference. you'll make the difference.