First time recording, looking for feedback : Kamelot - epilogue cover

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hey all, been singing to myself for a few years now and decided to sing one of my favorite kamelot vocals on camera. I'm a real newbie but have been trying to just get more comfortable with my voice. Let me know what you think!

Cover :

Newbie my ass! That was amazing. Dude, you sang that sitting down...that's what blows my mind. Kudos!

Halfajack/ Albuquerque, NM USA

www.soundcloud.com/john-reilly-18
Www.soundcloud.com/sympathy4jack

I agree with Ron haha You are not a newbie by any means! You must have been singing for years, isn't it? :P I mean.. formally, either with a coach or self-tough. hehe

I'd like to hear more n.n

Oh wow, well thats some positive encouragement! I didnt realize sitting down was a big deal or affected how you sing , *hench the noob factor* haha.

I think a vocal coach would be beneficial but I am also one of those people who only sings in an empty room / havnt got the courage to take it seriously in front of people. Maybe someday. I also dont know my voice yet, I have such a wide range and sound but I really like the pretty boy metal voice ahah. Thanks again for the feed back.

It's just that I can hear elements of a well-trained and experienced voice that would seem incongruous with a self-described newbie. As for not singing in front of others, well, a video is singing in front of others, so is a sound file. And, for me, singing in front of people breathing in front of me is easier than recording. I get red light syndrome.

I'm no vocal academic, but I noticed a couple things that might help you to further polish an already well-developed instrument.