how to sing high c and above without voice cracking

Rate this topic

Fireal91

Hello. I am new to this forum so I am pleased to meet all of you :)

I am an amateur vocalist who decided to take singing serious and

I've been singing consistently for about over a year now. I've noticed

that my range has increased by far. I just wish my technique

was as consistent. I sing/scream for a metal band and I just recently

found a screaming technique that I felt was better on my voice. No,w

as far as singing goes, my voice is really weird :( I have on and off days

sometimes. But, there are days when I'm able to sing up to an e5 without

cracking in my mixed voice and there days when i cant even get up there at all.

My current range where I feel comfortable- low note is g2-high note is b4

I'm currently trying to get up to a high tenor c5 in my mixed voice without strain

and without cracking. I know I'm able to sing it without cracking because

I have done it before without my voice cracking or breaking and it was all in my mix.

I have even gone past c5 in my mixed voice without any breaks or cracking.

But i consider those notes hit or miss at the moment. My question is what can i do

to sing notes like c5 more consistently in my mixed voice without cracking or

breaking? I have tendency to pull up to my chest and shout which i think

causes me to breaks and it really disheartening :( after singing a few songs

I can sing c5 and SOMETIMES above a c5. I am truly at a wits end :(

because i have all these notes but I just lack the consistency to sing them on demand.

my vocal influences are chino moreno from deftones, chris barretto from ever forthright,

ian kenny from karnivool, and maynard james keenan. I need help on finding a better

technique in order to sing these notes on demand. please help. any tips or techniques

would be very beneficial for me. I'd really appreciate it if anyone out there can help! :)

thank you!