Some excerpts of practice. I'd appreciate some input.

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hello guys :) I wanted to "update" the status of my voice, as I have had a kind of.. short ( eternal for me ) pause in my training.

I look forward to see if you listen to the same things I am listening in here, and what other opinions can you give me. Thanks in advance :P

I just think your technique is awesome. I love Roy Khan's voice, although I'm really only familiar with "Abandoned" and a few other songs from that album, and I'm just a novice vocalist, but what I can hear is that you really have the chest/head passaggio mix down quite well. [i think you hit a C#5 in the 6th ext practice when you sang "THINking"?] I also think your timbre is comparable to Roy as well. Really nice acapellas and great range!

"The journey in between what you once were and who you are now becoming is where the dance of life really takes place."
-B. De Angelis

My SoundCloud

Thanks, mate :) That really means a lot! I just started working on July I think ( August? ), and your opinion makes me think that.. I am highly probable on the right track, haha.

I've been working a lot on headvoice strengthening, because I have a chest dominant voice, which makes the change in color and mode ( CVT ) very evident to my ears in headvoice.

I have the luck of not having much problems on my bridge, haha, which is very convenient.

How would you describe my voice, man? Bright, dark-ish, brassy, big, small.. :)