Sign in to follow this  
delorean

Any TC Electronic VoiceLive 2 Users Out There?

Rate this topic

Just curious to know if anyone else is using the VL2 for gigging (or recording)?  

I've been using it live in my band for about 6 months and love it, however I've found the learning curve is a bit steep (coming from someone with no knowledge of how effects like harmonies or delays need to be programmed).

Wondering if anyone would be interested in sharing patches at all?

uh... ya. In regards to the TC-Helicon VoiceLive products... for sure. They are a bit complicated... I own both the 1 and the 2... but I stopped using the VL2 because I prefer their stomp box products instead. They are just easier to use, less programming, more "turn the dial" and go. I used to have preset files you could install into the VL1, but I don't think that is going to help you much.

Anyone out there can help this guy?

If your interested in reviewing all the top vocal pedals, go to the TMV Vocal Gear Store I created... Click on "Recommended Vocal Gear" on the home page...  it can save you some time.

Also, here is a video we did on the VL2 a few years ago, not sure it will help you much, but maybe it will... this is at the TMV World YouTube Channel.

TC-Helicon VoiceLive 2 Review

Thanks Robert appreciate the response!

It's more help with actually creating a specific sound that I'm after - I know what sound/effects I want in my head, but after many hours of messing about with the VL2, I'll be damned if I can produce patches that meet my needs haha!  

Maybe it's just me being a bit dumb when it comes to these sort of things (highly possible!) :)