Sign in to follow this  
averagesinger

edge excercises before nay nays

Rate this topic

i am a complete beginner who started using  singing for stars program by seth riggs

what i  did was that i did edge excercises before nays nays and mum mum

so does that mean that edge excercises would be of no benefit to me

i would like to know about how to nay nay nay properly 

should i do it everyday and how often

how should i feel or what sensations should i have while doing nay nay nay

how should a perfect nay nay be  and should it stop doing after doing it perfectly and move on to mum mum

You won't get much tips for SLS here. Also you should've got Brett Manning's Singing Success 360 if you're aiming for SLS. Singing for the stars is old and has very little explanations.

Ronws we always have Daniel formica who has both trained with seth Dave stroud ron Anderson and many more :) add in the fact he's one of the best singers ive ever heard i think he can answer the questions 

You won't get much tips for SLS here. Also you should've got Brett Manning's Singing Success 360 if you're aiming for SLS. Singing for the stars is old and has very little explanations.

Thanks Rockstar.....Nice info here.

I stumbled onto Carl's videos a while back and have been trying to find them again......Lots of good information and he has good way of explaining things.

What do you mean by "Edging"? If you are referring to TVS edging... I don't think Daniel has enough experience on TVS Edging vowels to speak to what they are or what the significance is in relation to "nay, nay, nay"s.  

In any regard, why is this complicated? 

TVS edging are forward, hard palette resonating vowels.  Nay, nay, nay.. is a vocalize that was popularized by SLS and then everyone else and their 2nd cousin now teaches it. It is designed to create light, pharyngeal twang compression. Thats it...