Any comments on a newbie's clips?

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hi :)

Here are some of my home recorded "karaoke-style" vocal clips...

www.soundclick.com/germpatterson

And here's one on Youtube (no visual except a pic of a cat. lol), which is me trying to sing louder *sigh*

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jedkCswoH4Y

Any feedback at all would be very much appreciated - good, bad and everything in between.

I am aware, since I started recording myself, that I have issues with belting, chest voice / mixed voice, and getting a strong and powerful sound.

I am on my journey to fix these problems!!

Hi and welcome,

These are some amazing songs you've got there, truly excellent music.

I get the feeling you've been singing for a long time and your voice sounds really good and suits the songs nicely.

I do hear some wavering in some low notes but it's nothing better support can't cure.

I'm an amateur myself and not knowing about your warm up routine etc makes me apprehensive to elaborate further but

all in all I found your approach extremely pleasing.

PS. I really liked your twang in "Maria" and the various vocal expressions.

Oh no! LMAO Maria was actually a joke song. That's not intended to be taken seriously as a proper song. I was just fooling around, being silly one day. Made myself laugh the whole time, heheh. (though actually, speaking of twang, I'd love to work out how to use twang in NORMAL singing, so it doesn't sound so extreme, you know? I think it'd really help me)

Anyway, thank you so much for the post! I was hoping my thread wouldn't just sit here for weeks on end, ignored or found too boring or bland...I don't think there're many other girls on this forum, and a lot of the threads seem to contain more rock or heavy metal type of songs...NOT me at all! lol