Rate this topic

medcall

Hello everyone,

I cant thank you enough for your contributions on the forum , although I have to say that sometimes I try to stay away of collecting more information because I need to think easy and I am not that good to take advantage of the information.

I just posted a couple of times from what I can remember, and read the forum intermitently. I am not new to singing but you could say I am still a beginner ( it is very frustrating) . I started with SLS and other methods, and took lessons from a variety of teachers (some in the forum) . I could say that my main problem is that when I approach B and middle C  I kind of feel that I am going into the critical area and my body wants me to do something. For a while I tried to manipulate and narrow the sound while keeping the same intensity but the sound changed and I was not able to maintain compression and it became airy. I added twang and tried other approaches with not many consistent results.  From all I have understood and tried, I feel that if I can solve from middle C# to G my voice is going to reward myself , and I feel it, but I am doubtful of what approach to follow.

I have had teachers with a nice voice that advocate for a sooner bridging. Some of them have a light but energetic tone which reminds of a beatlesque, Tim Buckley, Thom Yorke type of voice, which I really like . I hear the mix voice and a pleasant tone in this coordination if done with equilibrium . In my voice it is not so stabile and when I try to put more energy it loses the stability and gets airy. I was told by some teachers, that , to get this light tone, first I have to stablish a more solid and strong middle voice, so the message was to kind of stretch the chest and maintain the coordination.