Rate this topic

Hey everyone. 

I'm pretty new to singing and don't sing very well, but I came across some of Robert's videos on YouTube and it inspired me, I might purchase the four pillars. 

I have a question about modes and increasing range. I'm a fan of Kpop and aspire to sing similarly (in a ballad style). Here's a YouTube video as an example and I'd like to know what he's doing, Kpop ballad singers have a youthful, sweet light sound, is it because they're tenors? Or just the way they're singing?

I think I'm a baritone and I can make my voice lighter but it doesn't really sound the same. Also at 4:23 onward he hits an A or b4 and I wonder whether that's in chest register or head with twang? Male Kpop singers always hit A4-c5 in the climax of their ballads and I'm unable to take my chest beyond an F4(that's a strain). I'm not sure what y'all think about mixed voice 

thanks!

On 5/14/2017 at 5:00 PM, Kpoppin said:

Hey everyone. 

I'm pretty new to singing and don't sing very well, but I came across some of Robert's videos on YouTube and it inspired me, I might purchase the four pillars. 

I have a question about modes and increasing range. I'm a fan of Kpop and aspire to sing similarly (in a ballad style). Here's a YouTube video as an example and I'd like to know what he's doing, Kpop ballad singers have a youthful, sweet light sound, is it because they're tenors? Or just the way they're singing?

I think I'm a baritone and I can make my voice lighter but it doesn't really sound the same. Also at 4:23 onward he hits an A or b4 and I wonder whether that's in chest register or head with twang? Male Kpop singers always hit A4-c5 in the climax of their ballads and I'm unable to take my chest beyond an F4(that's a strain). I'm not sure what y'all think about mixed voice 

thanks!