DisgustingVoice

I really hate myself for not being able to sing better

Rate this topic

I know you all don't want to hear this negativity. I'm sorry. I've been singing for over 3 years now. Yet i'm so unsatisfied with everything. I feel i could be better and better and that there is some magic secret that i haven't discoverd yet. I always feel that i'm overrating myself. I can sing decent low notes and my falsetto is getting better although it needs improvment. Overall i'm happy with my voice. My main problem are the high notes. I've always neglected them in the past because i was a beginner and sang low. Now i try but it gets really hard. I always feel like i could have sung it better and better. Also when i found out that i was a baritone it was a bitter pill to swallow. Now i'm not sure. I'm 20. Should i stop singing or can i still improve my singing?

You need to get out of hopelessness and find a good singing teacher. If you really want to figure it out it can be done, there is a way. I strugglef A LOT to get high notes (trust me I felt bad about it for very long) but ultimately I did figure it out because I never gave up

Just now, Electric said:

You need to get out of hopelessness and find a good singing teacher. If you really want to figure it out it can be done, there is a way. I strugglef A LOT to get high notes (trust me I felt bad about it for very long) but ultimately I did figure it out because I never gave up

How high do you get without using falsetto? How high do you get in chest voice? And how high could you get in the beginning?