Ken Tamplin Vocal Academy

Rate this topic

IM planning to buy this course. do you guys recommend it? I would like to hear a comprehensive review of the course if anyone can

I serious about training my voice. I did SS And Mastering mix for about 4 months but I realized it's not really what I wanted.

I got clearer tone better range with the program but It's not suitable for singing rock songs like Dont wanna miss a thing, born in the USA, you've got another thing coming and heavier and rockier side of music. So what are your thoughts guys? should I or should I not get the course?

Geno (guitartrek) follows the KTVA program. You might check some of his submissions in the critique section, though your milage may vary. No two people sound alike, even studying the same system.

You might also check out some of Ken's sample tracks, which I think are available at his website and, I think, on youtube.

I've been doing the KTVA program since January 2010 and am now on Stage 3. I think it is a very effective program if you want to increase your range learning how to sing high in a full voice. Increasing your vocal range and control is like learning a sport and Ken teaches that way. The program consists of vocal workouts. If you follow his instructions the results will come gradually, but rapidly. You've got to put in the time to get through his daily practice routine, but if you do it is virtually guaranteed that you will improve. You will learn vowel modification that help get you through the passagio area. This is the trickiest part of singing. I've had many classical lessons in my youth from a few really good operatic teachers. I can honestly say I've gained more in less time from Ken's video program. Although I sing primarily rock, I can now sing operatic Tenor arias that I was never able to do before as a result of Ken's program. I wouldn't say that my previous teachers were not good, I think that Ken's workout regimine and his way of explaining vowel modifications are