Please review my AC/DC Brian Johnson vocals

Using protools, i removed the vocals from about 30 songs and replaced them with my own.

I'm a rank amateur protools editor, i'm using version 6.9 on an 002 console.

I used hi-pass EQ, compression and reverb... on some songs a little echo.

http://www.youtube.com/user/acdcguyusa

Thanks in advance for your comments.

(see my latest video(s)... posted below)

Hello, Acdcguyusa!

You did a great work here. You need to practise around your passagio, you crack a little there in the beginning of the song. Your high notes seem fine.

Cheers!

You're close to Brian's tone, good job!

I think (could be wrong) if you supported a bit better and you should be good to go.

One thing I'd like to ask you is if you feel any discomfort at all singing in that raspy voice.

Thanos

I really liked it. Very good.

We have in (Poland i mean) one guy who can sing close to Brian.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYkjn1JGMiI&feature=related

Jonpall did great work on AC/DC too.

IMO its very hard to copy that sound. A lot of practise.

No it actually doesn't hurt a bit. I've been doing since the back in black album came out... i was 14 then. So i've got 30 years of practice. Actually hurts my ears more than my throat. (that's a joke)

You're close to Brian's tone, good job!

I think (could be wrong) if you supported a bit better and you should be good to go.

One thing I'd like to ask you is if you feel any discomfort at all singing in that raspy voice.

Thanos

• 2 weeks later...