So my brothers says I can't sing at all :=) (Papa Roach SCARS)

• TMV World Legacy Member

I think I'm not bad, I definitely wanna take a lot of singing lessons to get good. First gotta get a job to pay for them. I have been practicing singing at home for the last 3 months and about a year ago I made a few rather funny youtube videos. So this is my first one here, honestly I'm jus hoping you guys will tell me I got potential and could be nice If I take profesional singing lessons. I hope you like it at all and any constructive criticism is welcome. I think my flaws are singing airy / breathy, pronounciation, not the best volume and I can't hit the highest notes. I hopefully get to work on that soon with a teacher.

Also the audio is rather bad, I got a Shure PG48 microphone. And it survived the last year new eyes party. So what more can I say, hope you support me a little, if you don't like it of course you are free to say so. Thank you I hope I get a few comments.

I'm 24 years old, from Europe, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Right now I give myself a 4/10 and I want to get to a 7/10 in a year and a few months with the help of singing lessons. 4/10 for my general singing abilitie, but I'm kinda good with this song so for this take I'd give myself a 6/10, hope that doesn't come of cocky, but I sang this song already a 50 to 100 times maybe.

1 is let's say some funny people singing on youtube getting 70 % dislikes, 10 are Katty Perry or Stacie Orrico.

If you want to you can rate me, you can of course give me low numbers but it would be nice if you say that I can improve with work. Cause my friends and family claim one cna not learn to sing it's an inborn talent. I agree that some are more talented for singing but my believe is that anyone can become decent with dedicated work. Of course not everyone will sing like Mariah Carey or Usher but i believe that +95 % of people with work can become pretty good.

http://soundcloud.com/linkinpark87/papa-roach-scars