Forever And One - Helloween

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hi there!:)

I'm 27. I'm trying to learn to sing as a self-taught, from about my twenty-third year of life (whith a year break). But becouse im lazy as hell, I faild the SLS exercises (still not practising any)and I realized that I need a differend approach. It was only last year that brought me some noticeable progress

Currently I am based on the CVT book, which is the bible for me :) and I never had even one lesson with a teacher.

Hope You like It

http://www.box.net/shared/g4j1chce2pb9y7sj6sz8

Regards

Mark

p.s also sory for my english - in this matter, am self-taught too.

OMERTAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

It sounds like CVT has done good things for you. That was really well done. Were you changing the timing a little, here and there, for style?

Edited to add:

It doesn't sound like you are lazy, at all. It sounds like you found a method of explanation that suits you better than the previous method. No harm in that. A number of systems can say the same thing in different ways. One way works for one person, another statement works better for someone else.

I am even finding myself hitting the reply button here! :) Love the highnotes.

Wow! Just found out that CVT is made by a dane. An I am a dane! And then I saw they're having one year courses for 4870 euro! That's a lot of money, but by how people talk about CVT, that would be a fine investment if you love to sing and want to be the best you can. That gave me something to think about. As a student living out, it can be hard to save up money for that, but that sure looks exciting! I am currently waiting for Tony O' Hora's vocal program he's making. But it's around 2 months delayed now, so I am beginning to consider other options, since I want a structured program, now. I am not asking for a program vs program, but to those that both have CVT and Luntes' Pillars 2.0, what would you recommend?

Edit: sorry for hijacking the thread, just a fast question :)