Wow

D.Starr

he never took voice lessons? maybe not formal. emulation will only take you so far. self taught perhaps?

if i ever became known, and i had no contractual resrictions and was asked that question i'd tell them how i busted my ass night after night to make sense out of all this and achieve whatever the hell it is they liked....lol!!!

Holy Shit...this dudes' unreal:

analog: he's real... a real, naturally high, fairly light male voice, with some twang in it (when he wants to). You can hear his fundamental quality when he is speaking in his introduction.

If he is un-taught, or self-taught, he has done pretty well with it. His Italian pronunciation is fine... he got that from somewhere ;-) Its overall an effective rendition.

However, this vocalism is not without its issues. He carries tension in his neck that shows up when he is inhaling, and there is a persistent postural tension that shows up in his head positioning... his head is facing significantly off to the right when compared with the alignment of his shoulders.

While he may be breathing diaphragmatically, he is also chest-breathing. The onset gesture includes a downward motion of the sternum.

The resulting tone quality is fine for a voice of this size. He is pleasant to listen to.

analog: he's real... a real, naturally high, fairly light male voice, with some twang in it (when he wants to). You can hear his fundamental quality when he is speaking in his introduction.

If he is un-taught, or self-taught, he has done pretty well with it. His Italian pronunciation is fine... he got that from somewhere ;-) Its overall an effective rendition.

However, this vocalism is not without its issues. He carries tension in his neck that shows up when he is inhaling, and there is a persistent postural tension that shows up in his head positioning... his head is facing significantly off to the right when compared with the alignment of his shoulders.