[Paulius] Newbie here. Cover of Michael Jackson's Cry.

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hey! I'm very new here. In fact, just registered. But I'm very looking forward to getting to know this community and contribute to it. :)

This is a singers' forum and what could be a better 'hello' than some recording?

http://www.box.net/shared/obor3hax9cx774qukay6 - this is some recording I found on my PC. It's certainly been a while, but I actually like how I sound there so I wanted to share it with u guys. I haven't sung for a really long time so I don't have any recent recordings or anything. For now :)

I didn't know the song very well, obviously, so it sounds a bit monotonic and is messed up at the ending. But I still like it. I know that it's shouty on that Bb4, but it felt really good. U know, showing some volume, hehe :)

I'm not English or American, so I'm soo interested if you guys can properly understand my pronunciation.

Im here for the community!

Wow!! Great song!

I a big fan of Michael Jackson, so for me the song is too good.

I've heard really good song.:)

http://www.facebook.com/ljh0141
ljh0141@naver.com

Wow!! Great song!

I a big fan of Michael Jackson, so for me the song is too good.

I've heard really good song.:)

The song or singing too? :)

The song or singing too? :)

Yes ^ ^ Michael Jackson and his songs, so I love them all.

This 'Cry' likes to listen to, is really amazing ^ ^

Thank you.

http://www.facebook.com/ljh0141
ljh0141@naver.com

I'm not even a big fan of MJ but this was good. I noticed that you center a lot on closed vowel formations, which I think, sounds good for this style of song.

Thank you! And what about the pronunciation?

I think closed vowels suit this song.

Yes ^ ^ Michael Jackson and his songs, so I love them all.

This 'Cry' likes to listen to, is really amazing ^ ^

Thank you.

Thank you! :) Very nice to hear such thing.

michael jackson is a very underrated singer