Me and Bobby McGee and 75 Acousit/Vocal also Yodeling

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hello everybody! I'm new here. I'm also new to putting videos on the web of me singing. I started a youtube account yesterday, and I wanted to see if people liked how I sang, or if they thought that I was even worth the time to listen to. I was considering about auditioning for American Idol, but I need more than just my family's opinion to help my decision. Anyway, I have uploaded 3 videos. I covered Me and Bobby McGee by Janis Joplin, and 75 by Aaron Lewis. I also have a yodeling video I did for fun. I thank anybody that watches, whether it's only 10 views or 1,000 I still want to thank each individual person. Here are the links, and please let me know how I am. Thanks :)

Me and Bobby McGee

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9YMkzsqeKxE&feature=context&context=G25845d8FUAAAAAAAAAA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oU3J9Cx2ujk&context=C31c92cfADOEgsToPDskJw8DuYyJ8GJGkHooPANxXu

Yodeling

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvGMjnlXXx0&feature=context&context=C31c92cfADOEgsToPDskJw8DuYyJ8GJGkHooPANxXu

My channel

http://www.youtube.com/user/ThisIsJewels

Little bit of trivia. "Me and Bobby McGee" was actually written by Kris Kristofferson. Janis' version was one step higher than yours. But I liked your version. Kind of like a Martina McBride version. You've got the "country" sound in your voice, which is perfect for this song. In fact, speaking of McBride, I bet you could do a bang-up version of "Independence Day."

And Gretchen Wilson's "redneck woman" song. You've got the same voice type as hers, from what I can hear. Though I think someone said this was being recorded on a cellphone.

Anyway, you do what I do, which is get in front of others with a guitar and sing a song. Ain't nothing like it.

In fact, I should click on your email icon and send you a link to my cover of "Live Like You were Dying" by Tim McGraw.