Can someone shed some light on teqnique here?

Rate this topic

onprcntr

He hits some real high ones here too. I'm really studying these for details on how he can go from full voice to head voice so smoothly (most of the time, other times not so much). Or is he just bringing a supported head voice way down?

I am thinking I'm on the right track then. I would never have a practical need for this in my current band but I feel like if I can do this I can do anything! I need to get some CVT literature. Thanks for the input guys.

This is the last one I promise. In this one he starts lower and goes back to my question is he singing the lower parts in the same head voice he is singing the high notes or is transitioning from one register to another. If I sing this all in head the low parts are weak but the highs are good. If I do it the way I think he is doing it my transition from lower to higher is not great. The lower parts sound better that way but I can't find my way up to the high notes without a noticeable shift. I have the same question about the last verse in "patience" He really seems like he is transitioning but is just way way better than me at it

speaking to just the vocal transitions low to high and high to low (not referring to the twang, the overdubs, and all the studio effects) is the ability to blend varying percentages of chest and head voice "musculature" along with appropraite vowel shading per his particular voice.

at times he's holding on to more chest than head at other times allowing release into larger percentages of head

(t/a, c/t muscle development, coordination and dexterity.)

"at times he's holding on to more chest than head at other times allowing release into larger percentages of head"