Finding artists with a similar tone to mine

Rate this topic

Hanalei

I just joined this forum, so I apologize if this isn't in quite the right place. :) When I asked someone about emulating a little bit of certain artists, I was told that you have to have the same tone as them to get anything near their sound. I searched online, but I can't find anything that really explains what tone is, so I have absolutely no idea if I have a similar tone to anyone. I'm very new to the world of singing - in fact, still working on getting over my fear of it - so I'm sure this is a very basic question for you guys...

No you dont have to have the same basic tone, if you mimic someone you Will pick up qualities from their voice.

Its as simple as that, originality as finding à niesche sure, but by nature our voices are mimiced.

Ofc the physique and and size of your instrument matters, but alot can be done with correct techniques.

How would you sing if you was raised in italy?russia?Afrika? Danish? So many things about your voice would be diffrent, completly diffrent vowelsounds, dialects just within à language can have huge inpact on your singing.

À great example, the deepest voices are found as far north as you can get( doesnt apply to america and that part of the world due to immigration)

À population who Lived long in cold climates, speak at à lower pitches and uses less words for the same things cause it's more economical for the voice and our bodies.

Dialects within à language is formed from that, for instance im from the north of Sweden Both guys and girls speak in à lower pitch there Than in the southern parts of sweden

tone basically means the sound of your voice when you sing or speak. Some people have a deep low voice. Some have a High voice. Some ways of describing tone are smooth,raspy,low, high,gritty,nasally, woofy, Basically the sound of your voice.