10 minute dayly vocal exersize?

Rate this topic

Usernames Sucks

Hi, i sing in a hard rock band (vocals like nirvana, foo fighters etc). Im a bass

/baritone, going from C# (two octaves below middle c) to E (right over middle c) the notes over middle c sounds really forced. Im not that great singer, so i want to: get better at singing overall, get better at falsetto/head/mixed voice and get a wider range (in the upper register).

I tought if i used 10 minutes of vocal exersizes to improve my singing every day, i would have a concistency that i would benefit alot from in tge long run. So for 10 (or 15 mins a day), what exersizes shuld i be doing to benefit most of? Thanks

Yeah, but i just want to be good enough for my band. Im a guitarist, and i already spend hours and hours a day on that. A half an hour a day will do wonders and help me to get right techniuqe. In my band i just yell the notes wit tons of tenaion, and end up hurting myself. I can actually do low death metal vocals very good, but in my band its more rock yelling like nirvana. It really hurts my throat since anything above middle c is out of my comfort.

Could you guys help me making something for an half hour?

I can't tell you what to do, but I can tell you that 20-30 mins a day will do wonder for you. I sing about 30 mins 4-7 times a week, been doing it for about 8 months now. With correct teachings and exercises (quality) shorter sessions with consistency is extremely useful.

Good luck!

This is ridiculous...

Hey I want to play guitar in a band - but I'll only play 10 minutes a day...

You want a miracle solution to be able to sing well, without putting anything of value into it..

So basically Username... don't sing... play your guitar and be happy.. you are not serious about this road ahead with vocal abilities so don't waste our time (or yours) pretending you are...