How's My Singing?

Rate this topic

Hey guys. I am a musician. I've been playing guitar, piano, drums, and singing harmony for many years. I have never felt like I had the natural talent as a lead vocalist. I have always seemed to play music with very talented singers, so I just sang the harmony. Anyway, many doors have opened up for me that have sort of "pushed" me into that lead singing role. Tell me if you think I have potential. Any honest comments would be helpful.

This is a video of me leading in a worship service recently. Honestly, after hearing this recording I was embarrassed and wanted to quit singing altogether. I am a perfectionist and I don't want to do something if it's mediocre. I am singing the first song on this video. BTW, the girl that sings the second song is amazing.

PLEASE MAKE YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS PAGE AND NOT ON THE YOUTUBE COMMENTS. The video does not belong to me and I didn't post it on youtube. One of the guitar players did.

Here is the second part of this same service. I sing a song at around 4:35 in this video. We had to move the key a half step down to flow into the song after. So I am VERY low at the beginning but then it jumps an octave into a more comfortable range. So ignore that beginning section please.

I do believe there is a thing called gifted. It’s like the best track runners of the world. By a lot of training every human being (who can walk) can run pretty fast, but there are some who have such a skeletal and muscular build that make them go faster and with more ease.

I could run as fast as a runner who was a national contestant (winner). My technique was pretty inefficient. Prior to that, I only worked on stamina, because of Taekwondo. He also had benefits: he was tall with long legs.