Is it worth it to take a free singing class after all?

Rate this topic

musicavenger27

Do you think it will help me?

I graduated valedictorian in HS last year (out of almost 600) and am currently going into college as a freshman. Thus, I get free tuition for the first 2 semesters of any public university in Texas, no matter how many hours I take those first 2 semesters. I chose UNT.

So along with my 15 hours of academic coursework (includes Honors Music in Human Imagination for Music Majors) I enrolled in a voice class for music majors. It's 3 hours per week but only 1 hour credit, do you think it will help my singing or not?

I found out recently that the teacher is a soprano chick. Bummer, but still ...

Do you think it will help me?

I graduated valedictorian in HS last year (out of almost 600) and am currently going into college as a freshman. Thus, I get free tuition for the first 2 semesters of any public university in Texas, no matter how many hours I take those first 2 semesters. I chose UNT.

So along with my 15 hours of academic coursework (includes Honors Music in Human Imagination for Music Majors) I enrolled in a voice class for music majors. It's 3 hours per week but only 1 hour credit, do you think it will help my singing or not?

I found out recently that the teacher is a soprano chick. Bummer, but still ...

A) it's UNT, a prestigious school

B) you are getting your classes paid for to get some legit training

C) who cares if it's a woman? are that sexist?

Shut up and take the course. You have advantages. Use them. Being smart means utiliziing opportunities as they arise. Be smart and utilize. And I don't live to far from UNT. I could drive other there and tell you aggie jokes until you submit and take advantage of the opportunities given to you. Do you want that? My aggie jokes have been registered by DHS as a means of enhanced interrogation technique.

:D

A) it's UNT, a prestigious school