The Rain Song - Led Zeppelin Cover

• TMV World Legacy Member

I made a little video with the Rain Song by Led Zeppelin. The whole video is a one man show. The singing is not perfect, but that's why I'm here. Please tell me what you think.:/ samj

Such a trippy video, mate! :cool:

I really enjoyed watching it and hearing you perform.

Since I am just a noob, I really cannot say anything about the voice other than I really liked it. Your vocal expression is top-notch for me. A little bit too much reverb and echo for my taste, but then again, I don't know the original song, so maybe that's the style of it. But well, that's something very subjective anyway.

Very well done, man!

Can't seem to link to the video. However, it is nice to know that I am not the only person to cover this song in this forum. I was the only one I know of to do that, for the longest time, and not much response. Most people, like Karl, simply do not know this song as it did not get a lot of airplay yet is one of the finest songs of the Led Zep catalog and shows off both John Paul Jones' arranging skills (he wrote the music) and Page's expressive,softer side. As well as Plant's jazzy feel in phrasing.

Is it possible that you could post it as a sound file on box dot com or soundcloud?

update: never mind, I got vimeo to work.

Nice arrangement, and the video editing was neat, too. I like some of the changes you did with the melody line, too. A really good effort.

I thought I was the only Led Zep freak, for a long time.

Thank you for listening and watching the video.

@ Karl, yes, there's probably a bit much delay, but the song is from the time of the tape delay and I love this art to dramatize vocals. But it is certainly no longer appropriate.

@ Rowns, I did not know that the song was written by John Paul Jones, (I love this Melotron) I always thought it was Jimmy Page, also because of the special guitar tuning, which gives the song this melancholy for me. I thank you for that input.