First Recording- Led Zeppelin: Whole Lotta Love

• TMV World Legacy Member

Well hello out there, first time posting here....

So the most experience I currently have singing, out side of the shower and car, is karaoke nites at a few bars. I have been playing instruments for about 12-13 years so music is nothing new, just looking to improve vocally.... For the record, I'm a full on rocker; class rock is my specialty.

This recording I was already a bit deep in the bottle, sort of speak, and the place was also smokey as hell so I know right off the bat its not perfect. Also I changed my ipods position, which I was recording with, after the 2nd verse, so there is a bit of an odd noise...

I hope to also post some "The Darkness" and "Aerosmith" songs in the future with better recording...

So What do you think?

https://soundcloud.com/ironzepplin/wholelottasomething

Keep Calm, ROCK ON, and GUNS UP!

I am king of the "good job." And I cannot give it here. And it has nothing to do with me being the resident Led Zep freak. You might say I am a fan of Led Zep music. (I know other regulars are asking, sarcastically, "Really?" You have to understand, in my list of covers, at least half are Led Zep songs, with more planned to do, either with a karaoke or me and my cheap acoustic guitar.)