Gethsemane - Conception. Would appretiate some input.

Rate this topic

Here was my first attempt at this awesome song. It's not the full song, though, I just wanted to try some editing and stuff as I am totally new to that, haha.

https://soundcloud.com/sebabergmann/conception-gethsemane

I know what I want and need to work on, and what sounds bad in here :( hehe But I want to hear your opinion in the matter guys.

Thanks in advance :)

Sorry, but the lyrics and the melody are wrong. It starts with ‘I only want to say. . .’

Just kidding. :P (I read it as a concept of Gethsemane, hehe)

I hear some creaking. I think you're holding back a bit. You’re curbing a lot. But it’s not an easy piece. I’ll try to sing it to so I can see the obstacles of the song.

Good luck.

Thanks Manolito :)

I laughed a lot with your Jesuschrist joke, lol. I'd like to sing that, but I don't have the range yet, haha

What do you mean by creaking? I understand also the CVT terms... but I don't know WHEN I a curbing on this song, could you point a specific sec, please? I'd really want to know.

What I feel is that in my comfortable parts I can hold a constant compression and it sounds good to me, sounds consistent. When notes go higher, on my mix, I am not used to it yet, so it was hard as hell to reconfigurate the mechanisms fast. I CAN do it.. as you can hear in the end, with those overlapping voices, but I only could do that because I recorded it separately, hehe.

Thanks again for the input, mate. :)

The weirdest thing - I listened to a few other submissions from others using soundcloud and those played. I have tried yours 5 times and it still won't play.

Maybe you could email me the mp3 or whatever you exported to.

The weirdest thing - I listened to a few other submissions from others using soundcloud and those played. I have tried yours 5 times and it still won't play.

Maybe you could email me the mp3 or whatever you exported to.