Please comment on my singing honestly - ColdPlay/The Scientist

Rate this topic

Hi! Thanks a lot for the comment, it really helps me!

Can you please explain this "The intensity of the coda is correct - use that intensity for the chorus."

I am new to these definitions and I am not sure what do you mean by coda...

Can you please comment on my 2 other recordings please?

This one I found was pretty good ^.^

You got the mood from the original very well. I notice you have a very good ear, as you perceive the little details - and then be able to reproduce them, which is also another talent.

Keep up the good work, man.

You should definetly work a lot on your headvoice. Although maybe your focus is not ( I just assume, just correct me if I am wrong ) on power or a big chesty quality on your headvoice, it would be awesome for the style of music that you like to sing, to have a more compressed, focused, "with more core" kind of sound. More brassy.

You will have a lot more dynamics and control to play with.

I myself am kind of obsessed right now with compression and laryngeal strengh haha, so take my suggestion as a grain of salt xD

Hi! Thanks a lot for the comment, it really helps me!

Can you please explain this "The intensity of the coda is correct - use that intensity for the chorus."

I am new to these definitions and I am not sure what do you mean by coda...

Can you please comment on my 2 other recordings please?

I simply meant that when you sing the end (Ah ooooooooooohhhh) That you sing it in falsetto - the "nobody said it was easy" is supposed to be falsetto also, not full voice. it gives the song more dynamics and feeling too. I will listen to the others when I can - I am working right now (I DJ karaoke at a local bar)

This one I found was pretty good ^.^

You got the mood from the original very well. I notice you have a very good ear, as you perceive the little details - and then be able to reproduce them, which is also another talent.