AC/DC "Hells Bells", please critique

• TMV World Legacy Member

Well, another AC/DC tune here. I practise alot around passagio now and trying to have that full voice but sometimes i just want to sing something that i can do fairly well namely reinforced falsetto. So, what do you think? Am i alot off pitch here, pitch recognition is something that i have problems with. Any tip are most welcome. I can add just vocals if someone has problems hearing my voice.

http://www.box.net/shared/jn40slnkle

Thanx in advance/ Ola

Hi Olem,

It'd help if your vocals were a bit more prominent in the mix but I already see how well you can perform.

Your are clearly not trying to nail each line but have fun with the piece, right ? ACDC's no easy task to cover and you've got both the range and the distortion and sound totally convincing.

I'm no expert but one thing you could pay attention to (and that would yield instant results) is your timing. So basically study each phrase a bit more meticulously.

You surely have what it takes.

Best,

akarawd

Thanx for your reply Akarawd!

Yes, i am doing it for fun, when i have had a boring or stressful day it´s just such a releif to go down to my basement and release some frustration :).I can hear that i´m out of pitch on many spots of this song. I will do another take and try to be more on pitch and also work with the timing, i think one reason that my timing is a little bad is because i´m focusing so hard to stay in the twang/distortion mode, when it´s more easy for me to stay in this mode i think my rhythm will be better because then i can pay more attention to the rhythm.

Olem - from what I can hear you sound really good. Yeah, maybe a little off on pitch here and there. But if you were singing with just backing tracks and not the original vocal, I think you'd hear yourself more and I think you would be able to correct those issues pretty easily. Can you get a hold of a recording of just the instruments to sing with?

• 2 weeks later...