Let it be - Beatles cover(Passagio killer!!!)

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hi Folks..

Here is a cover of "Let it beatles".. This has given me much grief in my quest to improve my singing since it is bang on passagio! I went through a huge journey of discovery before I could understand how to sing this song :D..

Any comparison on my vocal Fach with Paul. I think I am a tenor, although with a slighter darker tone.. Is my understanding correct? I am trying to understand what genres and types of songs will go well with my voice and keep experimenting with different types of songs.. Right now I am trying to work on "Oh Darling", which is also quite tough..

Please be as critical as you can.. I am working really hard to improve and seeking perfection in the songs that I do..

I use a home recording setup and my mixing is done by myself(self taught)

Sounds good to me. :) I always seem to get in trouble with that Second "Let it Be" I cannot decide to sing it Falsetto or full voice and just crap out on it. :o You held steady throughout the song.

"Oh Darling" is one of those songs that make you think "If I can Sing That, I can Sing Anything." It is also smack dab in the middle of passagio and has some wonderful distortion/grit to it.

Is there any insights from your journey of discovery that you can put into words and share with us?

McCartneys voice is amazing, He made everything look so easy.

"You need a strong foundation to reach the heights."

MDEW, this was one of the first really tough songs that I attempted. There were several impediments to me singing this song

1. I thought I had a much lower voice than Paul. I was convinced that this was "out of my range" when started working

2. I always had some raw talent, but very poor knowledge and technique. For instance, till last year, I did not know that there was a head voice and a chest voice, let alone how to navigate through the passagio