Amazing Grace (My chains are gone)

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hey guys, this is my first attempt to this beautiful gospel song.

Please let me know what do you think

thank you!

https://soundcloud.com/matias-azar-1/amazing-grace-my-chains-are-gone-cover

Please, review and critique my latest post: Donny Hathaway - A song for you

souncloud: https://soundcloud.com/matias-azar-

Hey Bono!

Your vowels start to go wide and the larynx too high in your 1st passage (top notes in the song). You are making it but the tone becomes strained and shouty. You loose the nice warm tone you have in your lower range which I like. A couple of tweaks and this cover will be very good :)

Besides singing and teaching I also make beats and remixes. Check them out here: https://blend.io/sexybeast

Hey Bono!

Your vowels start to go wide and the larynx too high in your 1st passage (top notes in the song). You are making it but the tone becomes strained and shouty. You loose the nice warm tone you have in your lower range which I like. A couple of tweaks and this cover will be very good :)

I would have never picked this up in a million years. Is this the Speech Level Singing stuff? You two in the secret club. Laryngeal control, no shout. I liked it Bono.

For my tastes, I might have preferred even more shout, so I dunno what to say on a technical level as it sounded pretty controlled. But I'm not about to say 'stop controlling your voice so much' as singing advice on a singing forum.

How does it feel in your body? I guess that's the question, if you were to follow Sexy Beast's advice and compare it to what it felt like to sing? What did it sound like to you? Very interesting.

I would have never picked this up in a million years. Is this the Speech Level Singing stuff?