Still working on my pitch. How am i doing so far?

• TMV World Legacy Member

I've been on a couple times. I'm back again. ALways value the advice and criticism i get here. Pitch seems to be my biggest issue. SOO, i'm at your mercy guys. FRESH MEAT! COME AND GET IT! lol

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/cb1304c24

"I'm no jive-ass turkey, I'm a THRIVE-ass turkey!"

First off, well done. I like this song and I usually remember the Jeff Buckley performance. This reminded me somewhat of that. I only heard what I thought were a few pitch problems but nothing fatal and maybe it was a trick of recording. I like the tones you have on this recording. I'm thinking it's a combination of how you mixed the tracks and the fact that you are singing this somewhat softer than other things I have heard you sing. I'm not a professional analyst of auditory things. I thought you might have been 1/4 step off at the end, which is hard to qualify. Even though I have listened to middle eastern music with it's use of 1/4 and 1/2 steps that doesn't mean that's what I am hearing now. I have noticed in post-recording mixing, sometimes a generated effect will chop off overtones and parts of whole tones.

But on the whole, I liked this one.