• TMV World Legacy Member

here is a link to a song I sing - any guidance on increasing strength of voice and also upper register greatly appreciated. I have had two vocal coaching sessions (SLS with John Henny) which were really great, but apart from that no professional input to my voice.....although I have been singing in bands and musical projects for over 20 years.....however I still feel I have not found my 'true voice' and beleive that there is a good and powerful voice in there somewhere. For me it is a question of where to start, my aim to to find that liberated sound and strength, because I feel I control it too much

http://www.themodernvocalist.com/video/feorin-waiting

thank you :)

Hi Sally....I had a good listen...you need to work with tones and breath. You are restricting your breath and sound shallow hence the power and control you seek is also being restricted. Your voice is coming from your throat only not the depth of your being! There are many good voice teachers on here for you to access. If you would like any more from me drop me a line in my group True Voice? love & blessings Hilary :lol:

• 3 weeks later...

Hi Sally :-)

First off, thank you so much for your lovely email and I'm so glad that you're getting success with the throat deconstriction download and other exercises!