A nice ballad xD To present my voice

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hello. I'm posting my latest recordings (from 8th July) to let you know where I stand vocally right now and get some more advice. I'm still a beginner, with a hard time finding songs to sing, but I'm happily going on my path of vocal development.

These two songs are from Lara Fabian, one in french and another in italian. I was trying to understand how language affects singing. I have a decent breath control, but it may be off sometimes. I'm improving my tuning, but it was off too in places. The vibratto was unstable in moments. I was trying to sing the "high" notes freely enough; in "La Lettre" I think I succeeded in the first one, but not so much in the second, while in "Adagio" I started thinking too much and messed up the end. I'm barely using my natural tone in Adagio, but it was intentional, although now I think I should have used more dynamics. And... what else can I self critique? Oh, whatever, I'll make you believe I have no self esteem, besides writing an awful lot :D

So...

Adagio -> http://www.box.net/shared/z3seo4dkj2

La Lettre -> http://www.box.net/shared/3rqc77c1l4

[color=black][i]Stuff.[/i][/color]

• 1 month later...

HI Anonimuzz, very good start as a beginner. I think you have great potential. You have great power too; just no control; you are singing too much from the chest too; you need to reach deeper into your diaphram...the end part of Adagio is out of control really... I detected numerous pitch related issues as well, not a deal breaker thou...

I know you can do soo much better than this; but you must see a good Voice instructor to help you work on basic fundementals...

"La Lettre" - Once again, not terrible, you would receive a round of applause around the dinner table singing for family and friends; but you would not get the gold ticket on American Idol yet.