What a brilliant Idea

• TMV World Legacy Member

This is a fantastic idea! I only have audio at the moment, but would really appreciate any help :D

www.myspace.com/pitchsmusic

Thank you

Stacey

Hey analog,

Thank you for taking the time to listen and leave a great comment. It is one of my favourite songs - ever, although not recorded quite the same as the original.

I am very very critical about my own voice and was in two minds whether to post the link, but figured what the heck :D

I'm so glad you enjoyed listening :D

Stacey

I put a couple of songs on my TMV profile page.

http://www.themodernvocalist.com/profiles/profile/show?id=375l3v97m92wy

I hope the link works as I would really love some more critique

Thank you :D:D

Stacey

I'm no expert, Stacey, but IMHO you have a beautiful voice. Can't say anything about your technique or offer any critique, because I haven't a clue about such things. I only know that it falls quite pleasantly on my ear.

Hello lwood,

Thank you for taking the time to have a listen and thank you for the lovely comment. I'm pleased you enjoyed it.

Stacey

:D

HI Stacy, sounds very nice. Your voice is very pretty. To improve I think you need to work on core strength and project a bit more; I think there is more in you than what I am hearing...its eather you are holding back or a little unsure about your potential beyond what you are doing. Big yellow Taxi is very evident that there is very little support and power.

Look for a good vocal warm up and a voice coach in your area that can help train you to properly project and sing from th ediaphram. I call what your doing surface singing, you have more to offer below and on top of the surface...It takes a lot of singing and practice to get it right.

Killing me softly again is a easy song for you to sing well well because you have a soft pretty voice; but it does sound weak to me...not enough support.