I need some advice!

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hello everyone!

I need your advice, will you help please?

First of all I'd like you to know that I am russian so my english is not good. So please don't be surprised at the way I use english. :D

Secondly, I learn to sing without any teacher's help so I am a beginner in singing. My voice type is mezzo - soprano I think. I sing pop.

So my question is:

Do I sing on tune? What would you advise me?

I am a little bit out of rythm because I recorded on - line in karaoke.ru. And it saved the voice track not synchronically with the music. Some problems were with internet connection. Or I don't know why....

Here is my singing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qd3WZ3Ks1qE - my head voice

http://www.karaoke.ru/records/10449353/ - my chest voice

By the way I am looking for a palfriend from the US\UK for communication in english. I want to improve my english and know more about the culture of the us\uk people. If someone from the us\uk is interested - my skype is toni7777ful

fixing the embed.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qd3WZ3Ks1qE

the secret? See where the link was written https? get rid of the s so that it is http and whatever else and put it in the youtube brackets.

You have lovely voice. And your pitch accuracy was good, too. As you said, on the russian file site, their software was not allowing you to synchronize the vocal track with the sound file. So, that is something beyond your control, perhaps. I am not sure what access your servers allow but if you can get ahold of Audacity, it is recording software that is a free download. Zero dollars, zero rubles, zero whatever currency.

I only know a few words of russian and when I speak it, I tend to sound like an octave higher version of Sylvester Stallone as Rocky Balboa.