AIC cover

• TMV World Legacy Member

Beginner here, been trying now for nearly 5 months.

I've been working pretty hard on my pitching, placing the note and breathing properly.

I think I'm beginning to get somewhere.

Had a go at some harmonies on this too. It's not an exact copy of the original nor is the guitar.

This was recorded with my laptop mike so forgive the sound quality.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10813900/down%20in%20a%20hole.mp3

Some input, critiques and suggestions for improvements would be greatly appreciated.

I would love to get my hands on that entire karaoke file! It's hard to sing soft with support at the same time - thats about all I can say is try adding more support on the lower notes.

www.drop-head.com

I would love to get my hands on that entire karaoke file! It's hard to sing soft with support at the same time - thats about all I can say is try adding more support on the lower notes.

Cheers for the advise, breathing seems to be my big issue. I've a lot of work to do.

That's just me throwing down a few guitar parts quickly to sing over.

I didn't finish the whole song. I was gonna record it properly and play some bass and program some drums for when I can sing it a bit better.

I can post it without vocals when I'm done if you like.

I'm a bit envious that you did better with a desktop mic than I ever did. I still have problems and I have a real studio mic.

Cheers. A shit tone of compression and some soft clipping goes a long way to smoothing it out and removing some of the harshness. It gets quite noisy though as you can hear.

very nice man, loved the harmonies !!

Thanks. Pitching properly is another big problem of mine at the moment and I'm told that trying harmonies helps with improving pitch accuracy.

Here's hoping it does. :)