How to improve my voice ((range demo and vocal singing demo included))

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hey yall my name is Joshua Vinziant I'm a voice student in collage and i'd like yall to critique my voice and if yall could help me to get it better here is the link....some parts of the video is unclear of me speaking but what im basicly trying to say is my Vocal range is from ((when voice is in good shape E2))F2 or G2 to C5 AT max, i'd like to know if im using my mix head in the high levels. The vocal range part I did a C major scale 2 octaves. Then I did a demo of my Bass (voice)) part in a song SATB song then a solo rep i cant complete the solo because of the campus police closing down the buildings. Doing the video im talking about my comfortable range that i can belt out.., that is G2 to D4. This was kind of last mintue so the notes on my section song is..held a little to long because im trying to remember it LOL, but please comment tell what yall think, and by the way im knew here :D hi!!!!! nice to meet yall

THIS IS THE LINK: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=TuqStkJNLOc

Sounds like there is too much air coming out of your bass notes - and you need work on your passagio notes, as I can hear the flutter between head and chest on the notes you sing between d4 and g4. Other the that, sounds great!

www.drop-head.com

Thanks so much since da sounds are lower i think they need more push but it seem to be to much ive actually just learnt to use my head voice so imma need to learn to connect dem den when i went down i heard the flutter my self going to chest voice, i

Hey Vinzant ;>

I don't see any point in classification for you at this moment, but you deffinately don't sound even REMOTELY close to a bass :P Maybe that's where your currently most comfortable at. You need a good teacher to start guiding you through the basics.

Before you start doing this, you need to honestly answer yourself: