Guns n' Roses vocal covers

Rate this topic

Hi everyone, I'm new at the Forum. I'm a big GNR fan, I love Axl and music is my life. I'm an amateur singer, have started a few years ago, doing GNR covers for rock tribute bands. Now have launched my own project doing some live sessions. Hope you come by and like what you listen, it's done with much respect and passion.

http://www.youtube.com/user/MaxRose83/videos

Thanks, bye!

i don't kmow how to say it correctly... Well, did you listen to those tracks before posting them on youtube? Is it possible that you can hear yourself well there? I listened to two tracks and i decided that there is no reson to listen no others, if you know what i mean... May be you should do a better quality recording and then post it here for everyone to listen, because what i heared there was: 1)bad quality(i can barely hear you) 2) bad singing(by my opinion of course). For me you sound all strained and tight.

Forgive Dr. Evil, he is a might blunt sometimes. Before you try very hard to sound like someone else, always find your own voice. You sound like a beginner, so do things that a beginner would do. Warm up, do exercises, maybe get a coach. I listened to knocking on heavens door. You are trying to hard to sound like Axel, and you are singing it an octave too low. also, you are singing like you talk. Singing and talking, although related, are very different. If you want to become a great singer, get lessons. buy a singing program. Start off by doing things right. Bad habits are very hard to break. The owner of this page sells an awesome program, and so do many others. You will get out of it what you put into it. Welcome to the forum!

Maxrose ,

You seem to be trying to sing things way too low. If you have a guitar or piano or some kind of keyboard start just listening to individual notes and trying to match your voice to them. Do not try to sound like anyone else at this.