Elton John - Your Song and Muse - Butterflies/Hurricanes (+bonus)

• TMV World Legacy Member

Hi!

I recorded two songs today. I'm no recording engineer so I just made sure that the vocals were very audible.

I'm quite happy with them apart from timing where I failed a lot. Also see additional comments.

Elton John - Your Song

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/19750082/recordings/Anders%20-%20Elton%20John%20-%20Your%20Song.mp3

I got bored after half the song, MDEW was right... it should be higher! So it really is recoreded in two "styles".

Butterflies and Hurricanes - Muse

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/19750082/recordings/Anders%20-%20Muse%20-%20Butterflies%20and%20hurricanes%20%28partial%29.mp3

I failed after/during the first chorus. I will come back to this song later when my technique is more solid!

And a song I recoreded some time ago:

Damien Rice - Cannonball:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/19750082/recordings/Anders-Cannonball.mp3

Damien Rice sings everything beautifully. I just did my best!

Would love some comments and harsh critique! Perhaps don't get hung up on timing; that is something I will work on a lot if/when I come back to them...!

I loved what you did with YOUR SONG. I am not familier with the other songs but I liked them.

The pitch and feeling were much better this time. You seemed to start doubting yourself at the end got a little shakey and week.

The only real advice that I can give is be confident in your voice and keep singing. :)

"You need a strong foundation to reach the heights."

I loved what you did with YOUR SONG. I am not familier with the other songs but I liked them.

The pitch and feeling were much better this time. You seemed to start doubting yourself at the end got a little shakey and week.

The only real advice that I can give is be confident in your voice and keep singing. :)