All of me - Practice

Rate this topic

I don't mind the nit picking at all. :)  I noticed those wonkey things also. I start off the verse flat and kind of slide into it, If you thought the high parts were flat you should have heard the rest of the 2 or 3 hours worth of recording that I scrapped.  :huh:

I had to change that bridge with "Cards on the Table"  I just could not sing that G#4 covered or straight and had to drop it to the F4.  I was surprised that it worked as well as it did.

Thanks for listening. I do plan on working on this some more.

Raise your hand if you heard the guitar and then just clicked the close button. B)

This is about the singing not the style........If you have comments please post. I am trying to improve not impress. :)

MDEW im a beginner so i cant tell you really how to improve it but i can tell you that i really liked your approach to this song. (also im a guitar player so guitar is inviting for me ;P)

I like this song even more with your apporoach. Im not a fan of this pop-ballad style songs or generally "modern pop music" (with the exception of Ed Sheeran) so this "folksy country" style is preety awesome to hear as the lyrics are really not bad in this song and i really like it.

I like the style of your singing its really easy on the ears and it doesent feel like a chore to listen to it ;)

Actually, I think you were a bit flat at the beginning, from the tension of trying to sing it 4 on the floor, like John. Later, you do countrify it a bit, which helped you relax and the then it was better. I'd say do the whole thing like it was country.

Thanks Ron and Thanks Bzean for the support.

You are correct Ron. I kept flip flopping between My normal country sound to something I thought was more appropriate.

This was my last shot at recording that night and I just went ahead and let my natural speed take over. I have another recording of this a bit slower and a more steady beat but to be honest it just sucks.