• TMV World Legacy Member

Hello! Just joined the forum! Great to see a thriving community! 

I am a beginner singer! I had around about 5 lessons late last year but had to stop them because of prices. 

Im hoping someone can listen to me sing the last chorus in Adele's hometown glory! I am really struggling with the falsetto notes. Im not sure if they're in tune or sound fitting with the rest!? Please bare in mind; I could not sing a note in tune before lessons!!! Also, this was recorded on my mobile so I apologise for the quality. It is acapella as well. I get really conscious when singing along to music. I know you can't judge me properly with acapella, but is it listenable? If it sounds ok, I'll repost with music. It isn't in the original key also, that is too low for me. Thanks for your time! 

Anyone got anything for me? What's the colour of my voice like? Some say it has a very nice buzzing quality to it? I know I'm pitchy in a lot of places, I'm starting lessons again soon and I am currently training my ear with my piano.

Hello, i like the sound of your voice. It is hard to judge without the back track and I dont know the song.

You have a really nice quality to your voice so please record with accompaniment. Also I am having trouble understanding the words, so maybe better Annunciation will help.

Thankyou very much for your comment. I will soon post with music. I'm surprised you haven't heard the song before. Adele's music is very ballad based, so I'm not sure if your a fan of that genre. I find it rather easy to sing her songs due to our similar ranges, so most of her songs I can sing in the original key. But there is some exceptions, hence this one. She has a lower range than me, which is sad to say I am a 16 year old male.

But anyway, I shall post something soon but it will not sound pleasant. As I have stated above, I struggle with music. Strangely xD